Which documents are exempt from eFiling in California?

Documents commonly exempt from eFiling in California

These documents are generally exempt from eFiling in many courts*:

  • Abstracts
  • Writs
  • Warrants
  • Lodged documents

These documents are sometimes exempt from eFiling*:

  • Ex-parte filings
  • Judgments
  • Bonds/undertaking documents
  • Trial and hearing exhibits
  • Out of state commissions
  • Documents under seal

Every court has different requirements for documents that are exempt from eFiling. Please confirm with your court's local rules.

Butte County

Fresno County

Kern County

Los Angeles County

    Civil Division

    Probate Divison

Merced County

Monterey County

Orange County

San Diego County

San Francisco County

San Luis Obispo County

San Mateo County

Santa Barbara County

Santa Clara County

Sonoma County

Sutter County

Yuba County

Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Our award-winning customer support team is here to help.

Contact us